cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setup documentation for Autoloader (VXA 320)

Lber
Level 3
I've been searching through this site for a guide on how to setup BUE11 to backup data to a VXA320.
All i can see are generic guides. Is there anything anywhere which is customised for the the exact autoloader?

if not could someone point me in the direction of the steps i need to take to configure the application.

Cheers
3 REPLIES 3

SRodriguez
Level 6
Employee Accredited
Hi,

There is no customization for specific loaders.  Just make sure that you have the latest device driver updates. The generic configuration articles should help you.

Regards,

Sandra Rodriguez
Advanced Technical Support Engineer

Lber
Level 3
Hi, sorry i didn't explain myself very well. What i meant was on how to actualy configure autoloaders to back up.
I'm new to BUE11, i have always used CAI stuff in the past. What i'm looking to do is put together a solution which will give me incremental backups, spread over a 1 week cycle.  What i'm unsure of is how to get BUE configured in the first place, media sets, inventory, scan, importing etc etc

L__Quarton
Level 4
  I have been using VXA autoloaders since the VXA-2 series, and originally used Backup Exec 9.1, then 10.x and now 11.x.
I still have 2 1x10 VXA-2 autoloaders and 1 1x10 VXA-3 autoloaders.  Backup Exec works very well with them, treats them just like another autoloader.  I'd like to help you out, but your questions sound like you need to spend some time aquainting yourself with Backup Exec, not the autoloader. It is vital to be famliar with the Administrator's Manual and it is well laid out. Use the "help" button on the bottom right of the B.E. screens too, to take you to the specific part of the Admin Manual that pertains to that screen and all the options on it.