Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HAD errors

Zahid_Haseeb
Partner    VIP    Accredited
OS = win2003
sfha = 5.0 with rp1a

I am facing HAD errors and information in Event viewer. i attached the snaps for reference

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Gaurav_S
   VIP    Certified

Hi Zahid,

These messages are relating to the cluster receiving new membership.... so HAD process on some node died & then restarted.... the messages are indicating that node DBxxx -SEC is joining the cluster....

However, 2 messages which are concerning are....
a) Image 213723 - There is a error in registry value ... Can you check the registry value described in that image for "SingleNode" .... because if that is set you "yes or 1" .. that means it is defined  as single node cluster ! 

Though I am not a windows expert.. however that makes little sense to me....

b) Last image -213712 - THat clearly indicates you have insufficient memory on the server... so diagnose what is wrong with server & is there enough real /virtual memory available on the server ...

Gaurav

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

Gaurav_S
   VIP    Certified

Hi Zahid,

These messages are relating to the cluster receiving new membership.... so HAD process on some node died & then restarted.... the messages are indicating that node DBxxx -SEC is joining the cluster....

However, 2 messages which are concerning are....
a) Image 213723 - There is a error in registry value ... Can you check the registry value described in that image for "SingleNode" .... because if that is set you "yes or 1" .. that means it is defined  as single node cluster ! 

Though I am not a windows expert.. however that makes little sense to me....

b) Last image -213712 - THat clearly indicates you have insufficient memory on the server... so diagnose what is wrong with server & is there enough real /virtual memory available on the server ...

Gaurav

Gaurav_S
   VIP    Certified