cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Outlook 2010 x64 & EV 9.0.2 -> Mail content not visible

christopher_key
Level 3

Dear All,

I'm really new to EV, I'm using Outlook 2010 x64 and I've got the Enterprise Vault client 9.0.2 installed.

In File > Enterprise Vault, I could see that I'm connected to the Vault server, and everything is scynchronised, the status is complete.

My problem is exactly the one explained here http://www.symantec.com/business/support/index?page=content&id=TECH47875 but with Outlook 2010 x64. I checked the VBA Scripting support, and it installed.

When I click on an archived mail, I could go in the Outlook rubban, enterprise vault menu and click on restore, that works. But If I double click on an archived email, I couldn't see the content, and nothing happen when I clicked on "This item has been archived by enterprise vaul, click here to view the original item".

Thank you

Regards

Christopher

31 REPLIES 31

christopher_key
Level 3

Hi Rob,

yes, I've got the EV menu : http://imageshack.us/g/846/captureyzr.png/

Thank you for your search ;)

christopher_key
Level 3

A collegue has the same configuration, Outlook x64 + Win7 x64, same version of EV client, and everything is working fine....The difference, he is using IE8.

Internet explorer is certainly the cause of the problem.

Rob_Wilcox1
Level 6
Partner

Could be a *setting* within Internet Explorer perhaps ...  I did upgrade my test machine to IE 9, and it still works...  but then it will have just upgraded the settings I had in IE 8 previously.

Do you have any more victims :) that could try IE 9?  Or can you uninstall IE 9 on the problem machine, and see if it works again after that?

Working for cloudficient.com

christopher_key
Level 3

So, I uninstalled IE9, I'm now with IE 8, I installed the 9.0.2 client and I reset the cache.... it still doesn't work :s

Rob_Wilcox1
Level 6
Partner

Could you please grab a new client trace of opening 1 archived item?