cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error for user enabled in EV for Domino

Matthew_Cowen
Level 3
Partner Accredited

Quick question.  My client has forwarded an error message a few users are seeing after being enabled for EV 10 for Domino (see attached).

This has happened to user who were previously using Notes 6.x and have been migrated to Notes 8.5 for compatibility with EV10.

Has anyone any ideas, or can I get more information for you to help me troubleshoot the problem.  Please note, I am not a Domino expert and will need a little help to b pointed in the right direction.

Many thanks in advance.

Matthew

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jim_leggett
Level 6
Employee Accredited Certified

When you say upgraded from 6 to 8 I am assuming you are referring to the version of Lotus Domino server that are being targeted. If that is the case then it sounds like the working users and non-working users may be on different target domino servers?  Then you mention that you apply the EVmail85.ntf to the mail file. My question for better understanding is the target mail server on Domino 8.0 or Domino 8.5?

Probably the next comparision I would make between a working user and a non- working user is to compare the database design properties of databases. Specifically looking at inheritance. See the attached jpg.

That fact that you say you have to wait may indicate a replication issue in the environment of either standard templates or the evtemplates.

You may also want to post the contents of the evinstall log for the affected target up here just to have a look at it.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Percy_Vere
Level 6
Employee Accredited

The error translates as 'document design not found'  and then 'click here to update your browser'